Articles for November 2021

Madeline Hines SfRBM winner
Madeline Hines is one of two top-scored abstracts for this year's SfRBM Young Investigator Award. She scooped the Irwin Fridovich YIA Award at the 2021 virtual conference with her abstract titled "Lipid Peroxidation Regulates Chondrocyte Mitochondrial Dynamics and Cartilage Injury Response".
Sarita Menon, a graduate student from the FRRBP program, was the featured scientist on the University of Iowa's Graduate College page. Dr Menon graduated the program in 2006 under the mentorship of Prabhat Goswami and is noted for her passion to interest girls (and boys) in STEM related careers.
Subscribe to Articles